[17.] Inquiry Committee on Research and Scholarship Misconduct <u>Temporarily suspend appointment based on previous inactivity</u>)

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and Library. The committee shall elect its own chair, who will serve for a term of 1 year. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee is responsible for coordinating investigations into any alleged research and scholarship misconduct. Although the committee will be notified by the chair of the Institutional Review Board of any allegations of research or scholarly misconduct, any member of the academic community can notify the committee of alleged research and scholarly misconduct. After the committee has investigated alleged misconduct, it will file a report with the provost recommending sanctions when appropriate.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
David Major	Faculty, CoAL	Languages & Literature	2021-2024
Chris Gienger	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2020-2023
Shondell Hickson	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2019-2022
Xin Zhang	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2021-2024
Laura Dillard Barnett	Faculty, CoE	Educational Specialties	2021-2024
Gina Garber	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024

Check what to do about suspension on webpage for this