Diversity Committee

Membership: 6 Faculty, one from each college and one from the Library, 2 students, Director of Latino Community Resource Center (*ex officio*), Director of African American Cultural Center (*ex officio*), Director of Global Engagement, Executive Director of Admissions, representative from Financial Aid (*ex officio*), Director of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action ADA Coordinator and Deputy Title IX Coordinator (*ex officio*), liaison of Academic Affairs (*ex officio*), Director of Military Student Center (*ex officio*), Director of Human Resources, Director of Disability Services, faculty member (*ex officio*), Director of Adult Non-traditional and Student Center (*ex officio*), Chief Diversity Officer (*ex officio*), 1 community member (*ex officio*). Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee is responsible for developing strategies to attract and retain a diverse student body and to recruit, retain, advance, recognize, and promote a diverse faculty and staff. The committee recommends diversity related programs and initiatives, and review and assesses data. The committee should also develop strategies to encourage interaction among the university's diverse groups to enrich the educational experience and to prepare leaders to live and work in a competitive global community. Finally, the committee should seek to provide guidance to the university community regarding ways of incorporating diversity in substantive and significant ways into teaching, learning and research.

(Approver: President)

2022-2023 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Timothy L. Wesley	Faculty, CoAL	History and Philosophy	2021-2022
Charmaine Lowe	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2020-2023
Amanda Patrick	Faculty, CoBHS	Sociology	2022-2025
Marcia Schilling	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2022-2025
Michael Hooper	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
Susan Cockrell	Faculty, CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2022-2025
Rylie Morris	Student	Student Representative	2022-2023
Chalise Miller	Student	Student Representative	2022-2023
Harold Wallace, III	Director	African American Cultural Center	Permanent, ex officio
Marissa Chandler	Director	Study Abroad & International Exchange	Permanent, ex officio
Amy Corlew	Executive Director	Admissions	Permanent, ex officio
Sheila Bryant	Director	Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action, ADA Coordinator, Deputy Title IX Coordinator	Permanent, ex officio
Chad Brooks	Liaison	Academic Affairs	ex officio
Fonda Fields, Chair	Director	Human Resources	Permanent, ex officio
Jamie McCrary	Director	Disability Services	Permanent, ex officio
Jasmin Linares	Director	Military Student Center	Permanent, ex officio
Yanaraliz Barnes	Coordinator	Latino Community Resource Center	Permanent, ex officio
Ashley Kautz	Director	Adult, Non-Traditional Student Center	Permanent, ex officio
LaNeeça Williams	Campus Diversity	Chief Diversity Officer	Permanent, ex officio
Donna Price	Executive Director	Student Financial Aid and Scholarships	ex officio
Jimmie Garland	Community Member – President NAACP	jimmie.garland@hotmail.com 216-6745	ex officio