## **Institutional Effectiveness Committee**

**Membership:** 2 co-committee chairs and 1 committee co-chair elect recommended by the Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, 1 college dean and 1 department chair appointed by Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, 11 faculty appointees by faculty senate representing each college and Library, 5 appointees by Student Affairs, 3 appointees by Finance and Administration, 1 staff senate appointee, 1 appointee by Athletics, 2 committee advisors-Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs and Director of Institutional Effectiveness. There are 6 ex officio members: Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Faculty Senate President, Student Government Association President, 1 appointee by Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy.

**Terms of Service:** Members of the board are appointed for three-year renewable terms. There are no limits on reappointment.

**Description:** The committee will support the University's commitment in establishing outcomes assessment as an ongoing and integral part of its culture and emphasis on quality programs and services. To accomplish this charge, the committee provides oversight, guidelines and resources for program-and unit-level implementation of assessment and evaluation activities. The committee reviews departmental institutional effectiveness reports of academic programs and non-academic units. The committee's work supports activities pertaining to SACSCOC standards of institutional effectiveness and does not supplant the work of existing committees with a targeted role in assessment (e.g., General Education committee) or the work of discipline-specific accreditation or program review committees. The chairs and/or co-chairs of this committee are responsible for preparing documents and/or presentations for the pre-semester calendar. This committee may convene during August.

(Approver: Provost/AVPAA)

## **2022-2023** Membership:

Name	Appointment Role	Area	Service Term
Lisa Sullivan, co-chair	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2021-2024
Kristen Hershey	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2024
Dale Pickard, Lead co-chair	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2021-2024
Karen Meisch	Provost/AA Dean appointee	CoSTEM, Dean	2021-2024
Charles Gonzalez	Faculty, Coe	Teaching and Learning	2022-2025
Yunying Zhang	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2022-2025
Stephen Kershner	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2022-2025
Allen Chaparadza	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2021-2024
Samuel Ligo	Faculty, CoSTEM	Mathematics	2021-2024
Nancy Gibson	Faculty, Library	Library	2022-2025
Elizabeth Rankin	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2021-2024
Eva Gibson	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Sciences and Counseling	2021-2024
Patrick Vincent	Faculty, CoAL	Art and Design	2021-2024
Debbie Ellison	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2024
Tammy Bryant	Student Affairs Appointee	Student Affairs	2020-2023
Ashley Kautz	Student Affairs Appointee	Nontraditional Student Center	2019-2023
Jolann Baldwin	Student Affairs Appointee	Staff	2022-2025
Alex Wills	Student Affairs Appointee	Service Learning	2018-2024
Kim Morrow	Student Affairs Appointee	Staff	2022-2025
JaCenda D. Robinson	Finance and Administration	Assistant Vice President and Chief	2021-2024
	Appointee	Human Resources Officer	
Tom Hutchins	Finance and Administration Appointee	Executive Director, Physical Plant	2020-2023
David Sanchez	Finance and Administration Appointee	AVP/CIO Information Technology	2020-2023

Kyle Christmas	Staff Senate Appointee	Director of Special Projects	2022-2025
Matthew Kilpatrick	Director, Student Athlete Development/Athlete Academic Coordinator	Athletic Administration	2022-2025
Tucker Brown	Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Maria Cronley	Provost and Senior Vice President Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	Ex officio
Amanda Wornhoff	Director, IEA, Committee Advisor	Academic Affairs	Committee Advisor
Greg Singleton	Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students	Student Affairs	Ex officio
Sharooz Roohparvar	Vice President for Finance and Administration	Finance and Administration	Ex officio
Perry Scanlan	Faculty Senate President	Faculty Senate	Ex officio
Xavier Vincent	SGA President	Student Affairs	Ex officio
Kat Bailey	External Affairs Appointee	Research Analyst	Ex officio