## **Institutional Review Board**

**Membership:** 12 faculty, 3 ex officio (director of grants and sponsored programs, community representative, and dean of graduate studies). Members of the board are appointed for three-year renewable terms. There are no limits on reappointment.

## 2011-2012 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Doris Davenport, chair	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2011-2012
Dixie Dennis	Dean	College of Graduate Studies	2011-2012
Bettie Barrett-Wiggins	Faculty, CoE	Education	2011-2012
Jonniann Butterfield	Faculty, CoBHS	Sociology	2011-2012
Benita Bruster	Faculty, CoE	Education	2011-2012
Kristen Hershey	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2011-2012
Jill Franks	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2011-2012
Becky Starnes	Faculty, FC	Public Management	2011-2012
Uma Iyer	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychology	2011-2012
Jocelyn Martin	Faculty, CoBHS	Social Work	2011-2012
Linda Davis	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2011-2012
William Gordon	Faculty, CoBHS	Political Science	2011-2012
Omie Shepard	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2011-2012
Andrew Shepard-Smith	Director	Grants and Sponsored Programs	2011-2012
Thomas Ely	Community Rep	Ex officio	2011-2012