University Hearing Board Committee

Membership: Composed of 9 persons: (5) students - two (2) automatically selected from the Student Tribunal Justices of the SGA and three (3) selected at large from the student body who meet the same qualifications and are selected via the same procedures as those for Student Tribunal Justices as listed in the APSU SGA Constitution, two (2) faculty and two (2) administrators, all appointed by the President, for a term of one (1) academic year.

Additionally, student, faculty and administrator alternate members shall be selected to serve in the absence of regular members and shall be appointed by the President for a term of one (1) academic year.

Description: The University Hearing Board is a panel of faculty, staff and students who adjudicate violations of the Student Code of Conduct for students who choose to have a board decide the outcome(s) of their cases.

(Approver: President or Designee)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term	
Victor Felts, Chair	Student Affairs	Associate Dean of Students and Director, Student Life and Engagement	2020-2021	
Mike Dunn	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2020-2021	
Christine Mathenge	Faculty, CoSTEM	Geosciences	2020-2021	
Melissa Gomez	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2020-2021	
David Steele	Faculty, CoBHS	Sociology	2020-2021	
Jessica Fripp	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2020-2021	
Kimberly Morrow	Staff, Student Affairs	Director, Residence Life	2020-2021	
Ashlee Spearman	Staff	Director, Academic Services and Engagement	2020-2021	
Elizabeth Stonerock	Staff, Financial Aid	Coordinator, Veteran's Education Benefits	2020-2021	
Ashley Kautz	Staff, Student Affairs	Coordinator, Adult, Nontraditional Transfer Student Center	2020-2021	
Joseph Spear	Student	Student Representative	2020-2021	
Antonio Maldonado	Student	Student Representative	2020-2021	
Canaan Catlett	Student	Student Representative	2020-2021	
Khilee Sims	Student	Student Representative 2020-2021		
Keoshia Hudson	Student	Student Representative 2020-2021		