Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, April 22, 2010 University Center, UC 307 3:00pm Agenda

Call to order – Senate President Lori Buchanan Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators - Secretary Mercy Cannon

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting of March 25 and April 8, 2010

Remarks

- 1. Senate President Lori Buchanan (10 min.)
- 2. University President Dr. Tim Hall (15 min.)
- 3. Provost Dr. Tristan Denley (15 min.)
- 4. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
 - Dean's Council Senator Bill Rayburn (5 min.)
 - Academic Council Senator Phil Kemmerly (5 min.)
 - TBR Faculty Sub-council Senator Loretta Griffy (5 min.)

Old Business

- Senate Ad Hoc Advising Committee Report Dr. Michèle Butts (5 min.)
- Senate Ad Hoc Instructional Workload Committee Dr. Sally Lundin-Schiller (10 min.)
- Academic Red Committee Report Senator Amy Hamlin (5 min.)
- Senate Staff Award, Faculty White Committee Senator Fred Matthews (10 min.)
- Senate Ad Hoc Fort Campbell Committee Senator Loretta Griffy (10 min.)
- Update on Compensation Plan Senator Loretta Griffy (10 min.)

New Business

- Senate Election Results Vice President David Major (5 min.)
- Senate Ad Hoc Nomination Committee President Lori Buchanan (5 min.)

Adjourn