Inquiry Committee on Research and Scholarship Misconduct

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and Library. The committee shall elect its own chair, who will serve for a term of 1 year. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee is responsible for coordinating investigations into any alleged research and scholarship misconduct. Although the committee will be notified by the chair of the Institutional Review Board of any allegations of research or scholarly misconduct, any member of the academic community can notify the committee of alleged research and scholarly misconduct. After the committee has investigated alleged misconduct, it will file a report with the provost recommending sanctions when appropriate.

THIS COMMITTEE IS TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED. THE COMMITTEE WILL BE CONVENED AS NEEDED BY THE PROVOST AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFARIS IN CONSULTATION WITH THE DEANS AND FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENT.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
David Snyder	Faculty, CoAL	History and Philosophy	2018-2021
Chris Gienger	Faculty, CoSTEM	Biology	2020-2023
Shondell Hickson	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2019-2022
Xin Zhang	Faculty, CoB	Management and Marketing	2018-2021
Lisa Barron	Faculty, CoE	Educational Specialties	2018-2021
Michael Hooper	Faculty, Library	Resources Management	2018-2021
Wilchael Hoopel	racuity, Library	Resources ivialiagement	2016-20