## **Survey Policy and Oversight Committee**

**Membership:** 1 representative from Decision Support and Institutional Research (DSIR) to be recommended by the DSIR Executive Director; 1 representative from Student Affairs to be recommended by the Vice President of Student Affairs; 1 faculty representative to be recommended by Faculty Senate; 1 graduate faculty to be recommended by the Graduate Academic Council; 1 faculty member from the College of Behavioral and Health Sciences (CoBHS) to be recommended by the CoBHS dean. Ex officio members: Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment (IEA) Director; Institutional Review Board (IRB) Committee Chair; Academic Affairs Technical Support (Qualtrics support); Decision Support and Institutional Research Office Manager (for administrative support).

**Terms of Service:** Three-year terms will be staggered after the first year. Service Term is September through August.

**Description:** The Survey Policy and Oversight Committee (SPOC) will review the quality, content and applicability of all proposed surveys to determine if they adhere to the Survey Administration Policy (2:062) and to issue whatever time, place and manner restrictions are appropriate. Survey administration oversight by the SPOC does not supersede the policies and procedures of the Institutional Review Board. The SPOC will establish a master survey calendar for the institution. The SPOC is the gatekeeper for access to the database containing contact information and provides "contact information release" guidelines to the Office of the Registrar and the Office of Decision Support and Institutional Research. This committee may convene during the first week of the fall semester and, on rare occasions, may convene electronically during the summer.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2022-2023 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Andrew Luna,	Decision Science and	Institutional Effectiveness	Indefinite
Chair	Information Research		
Tammy Bryant	Student Affairs	Director of Student Affairs, Programs and Assessment	2020-2023
Rod Mills	Faculty Senate Representative	Agriculture	2022-2023
Brian Hock	Faculty, CoBHS	Graduate Academic Council Representative	2022-2024
Grayson Elmore	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2022-2023
Amanda Wornhoff	Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment (IEA) Director	Institutional Effectiveness	Ex officio
Harold Young	Institutional Review Board (IRB) Committee Chair	Political Science and Public Management	ex officio
Brandi Bickham	Academic Affairs	Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment	ex officio
Cherylle Ward	Decision Science and Institutional Research Office Manager	Learning Opportunities	ex officio