[1.] Accessible University Advisory Committee

Membership by position: Director of Disability Services, Director of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action, University Attorney, Director of Physical Plant Operations, Director of University Design and Construction, Director of Service Learning/Community Engagement, Associate VP for Finance, Associate VP/Chief Information Officer for Information Technology, Director of Distance Education, Vice Provost/Associate VP for Academic Affairs, Faculty Senate Representative, Director of Woodward Library, Staff Senate Representative, SGA Representative.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to review and recommend policies related to accessibility and to identify potential problem areas or barriers to full participation in programs, activities and facilities. The committee will serve as a collective resource for the campus community. The committee will monitor compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, and any other pertinent laws. The committee will promote educational programs, training opportunities and/or professional development for faculty and staff. The committee will advise the president and senior leadership regarding access compliance.

(Approver: Vice President for Student Affairs)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name	Division	Department	Service Term
Jamie McCrary, Chair	Student Affairs	Disability Services	2020-2022
Sheila Bryant	Affirmative Action	Office of Equity, Access & Inclusion	2020-2022
Corey Harkey	Legal Affairs	University Attorney	2021-2022
Tom Hutchins	Finance and	Physical Plant	2020-2022
	Administration		
Marc Brunner	Finance and	University Design and Construction	2020-2022
	Administration		
Alexandra Wills	Student Affairs	Service Learning/Community Engagement	2021-2022
Benjamin Harmon, Jr.	Finance and	Finance	2020-2022
	Administration		
David Sanchez	Finance and	Information Technology	2020-2022
	Administration		
Anna Carrie Webb	Academic Affairs	Distance Education	2021-2022
Tucker Brown	Academic Affairs	Interim Senior Vice Provost/Associate VP for	2020-2022
		Academic Affairs	
Jennifer Thayer	Faculty Senate Member	Faculty Senate Representative*	2021-2022
Mary Catherine	Academic Affairs	Staff Senate Representative	2021-2022
Denmark			
Spencer Harp	Student Affairs	SGA Representative	2021-2022
		sharp1@my.apsu.edu	
Joe Weber	Library Administration	Director, Woodward Library	2020-2022

• No ballot for Standing Committees. Refer to the President of Faculty Senate, because the Faculty Senate selects a member from Senate.