Standing Committee Annual Report

Name of Committee or Council:	The Committee for Admission Standards
Chair	Amy Corlew
Meeting Dates in Current Year:	Bi-monthly in person or by email
Major Actions or Accomplishmen	ats:

The Committee for Admissions Standards has been actively reviewing all freshmen and transfer students who do not meet our admission requirements and appeal this initial denial decision. The committee consisted of the following individuals:

- Amy Corlew, Director of Admissions, (Non-voting Convening Chair)
- Eric Norman, Vice President for Student Affairs
- Grace Moodt, Faculty Representative, Nursing
- Donna Price, Director of Student Financial Aid
- Jennifer Thayer, Faculty Representative,
- Megan Mitchell, College of Graduate Studies
- Bobette Bouton, Faculty Representative. Teaching and Learning
- Allen Chaparadza, Faculty Representative, Chemistry
- Spencer Prewitt, Faculty Representative, Music
- Nicole Wood, Faculty Representative, Resources Management
- Taylor Emery, Faculty Representative,
- Telaina Wrigley, Registrar

Sherry Comperry, Enrollment Management	
The committee meets on a bi-monthly schedule and additional email meetings, if necessary,	
due to registration activities. For Fall, 2020-Summer, 2021, the committee reviewed 535	
applications; with 126 admitted and 409 denied. Of the admitted, 102 matriculated to the	
semester/term of which they had applied. I sincerely thank the committee members for their	
dedication to the important review process of these applicants.	