[44.] UNIVERSITY TENURE AND PROMOTION APPEALS BOARD – appoint members for this committee when doing standing committees in the fall

*this is done by the colleges. Need to remind them to do it at start of fall semester

*check policy – email dean's and ask them to select their people to be available when the time arises.

UNIVERSITY TENURE and PROMOTION APPEALS BOARD

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2021-2022 Membership

Faculty Name	College	Department	Service
Karen Meisch, Chair	CoSTEM Dean	Chair (non-voting member)	2020-2022
David Denton	CoBHS	Appointed by Provost	2020-2022
Emily Crane	CoAL	Faculty Senate Representative	2021-2022
Korre Foster	CoAL	Music	2021-2022
Rebecca Johansen	CoSTEM	Biology	2021-2022
Daniel Shea	CoAL	Languages and Literature	2021-2022
M.Waheeduzzaman	CoBHS	Political Science and Public Management	2021-2022
Debbie Ellison	CoBHS	Nursing	2020-2022
Hassan Said	CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2021-2022
Xin Zhang	CoB	Management, Marketing, and General Business	2021-2022
Christina Chester-Fangman	СоЕ	Library	2021-2022
Lisa Barron	СоЕ	Education	2021-2022
Jackie Vogel	CoSTEM	Mathematics	2021-2022
_			

Email Deans of Colleges and ask for 2 representatives elected from each college (who are tenured full professors) on September 1st after fall semester begins. Committee needs to be in place by October 1.

Please refer to APSU Tenure and Promotion Procedures and Guidelines for detailed information regarding the University Tenure and Promotion Appeals Board.

^{*}Refer to the President of Faculty Senate, because the Faculty Senate elects a member from Senate.