[12.] Faculty & Staff Grievance Committee

Membership: 11 Faculty and 10 Staff members will serve three-year terms. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: In the event a grievance is submitted to the president, three members of the committee and an alternate will be appointed as a Grievance Panel to hear the grievance. The majority of members must be from a peer group. The president will appoint the panel chair as needed. Details relative to procedures and responsibilities can be found in APSU Policy 1:017. Ordinarily, a member will serve a three-year term.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2021-2022 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Jennifer Snyder	Faculty, CoAL	Art + Design	2021-2024
Jessica Fripp	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science & Counseling	2021-2024
David von Palko	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2021-2024
Jenny Harris	Faculty, Library	Library	2021-2024
Marcia M. Schilling	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2019-2022
Jordy Rocheleau	Faculty, CoAL	History and Philosophy	2021-2024
Amy Thompson	Faculty, CoSTEM	Biology	2019-2022
Jessica Patrylo	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2024
Moniqueka E. Gold	Faculty, CoE	Teaching and Learning	2021-2024
Misty Ring-Ramirez	Faculty,CoBHS	Sociology	2021-2024
Sue Evans	Faculty, FC	Leadership and Organizational	2019-2022
		Administration	
Vanessa Sanford	Staff, Technical Clerk	Admissions	2020-2023
Jasmine O'Brien	Staff, Curriculum	Academic Affairs	2020-2023
	Coordinator		
Katie Ethridge	Staff, Assistant Director of	Athletics	2019-2022
	Athletics/Academic		
	Services		
Kelly Pitts	Staff, Academic Affairs	Research and Sponsored Programs	2021-2024
Samantha Mallory	Staff, Academic Affairs	Learning Resource Center	2020-2023
Amanda Wornhoff	Staff, Academic Affairs	Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment	2021-2024
Hannah Allen	Staff, Finance & Admin	Finance and Administration	2021-2024
Jawaun Rogers	Staff, Academic Affairs	Student Life & Engagement	2021-2024
Megan Mitchell	Staff, Academic Affairs	College of Graduate Studies	2021-2024

*Appointment is September through August

Contact Lenora Parks if you have any questions about this committee.