## Title IX and Gender Equity Committee (for Intercollegiate Athletics)

**Membership:** Faculty Athletics Representative, Senior Woman Administrator, 1 male head coach, 1 female head coach, Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) President, Athletics Director or designee, President Office designee, Title IX Coordinator, Community member, staff senate representative, student representative from athletics, Finance and Administration Representative. The students serving should be diverse in gender and ethnicity.

**Description:** This committee will serve as an advisory body to the President on issues related to Title IX and gender equity in APSU's intercollegiate athletics programs; to field requests from campus and the community regarding the addition of sports; to develop an effective method of surveying skills, interests and abilities (the 3rd prong) and annually evaluate those survey results; to routinely monitor and document participation levels of the underrepresented sex sports programs; to conduct an annual review of the gender equity plan; to provide review, direction, and support in the development of plans to enhance gender equity in athletics and compliance with Title IX; and to educate campus on gender equity issues.

(Approver: Vice President for Legal Affairs)

## **2018-2019** Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lisa Varytimidis, Chair	Senior Woman Administrator	Athletics	2018-2019
Cindy Taylor	Faculty, Athletics Representative	Biology	2018-2019
Travis Janssen	1 male head coach	Athletics	2018-2019
Taylor Mott	1 Female Head Coach	Athletics	2018-2019
MacKenzie Dixon	SAAC President	Athletics	2018-2019
Gerald Harrison	Athletics Director (or designee)	Athletics	2018-2019
Carol Clark	President's Office designee	President's Office	2018-2019
Sheila Bryant	Title IX Coordinator	Affirmative Action	2018-2019
Paula Hallett	Community Member	paula.hallett@cdelightband.net	2018-2019
Barbara Tucker	Staff Senate Representative	Information Technology	2018-2019
Sonja Stewart	Finance and Administration Representative	Budget Office	2018-2019