Mental Health and Wellness Committee

Membership: Selected in consultation with the Student Wellness Steering Committee and the Mental Health and Wellness Committee Chair. Recommend balance of faculty and staff members, at least one staff member from Athletics, and at least one student member.

Description: In consultation with the Student Wellness Steering Committee, the Mental Health and Wellness Committee will engage in population assessment, community building, education, policy development, strategic planning, and reporting around key areas of student mental health, including anxiety, depression, stress, and suicide prevention/postvention. In the interest of strategically addressing these and other areas of student health, the committee will administer the Healthy Minds Survey (or similar assessment) to the student population once every three years and will use data and analytics derived from these assessments to set priorities and assign tasks.

(Approver: VPSA)

2019-2020 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service
			Terms
Uma Iyer, Chair	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychology	2019-2020
Jessica Fripp	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychological Science and Counseling	2019-2020
Donna Dey	Faculty, CoBHS	Health and Human Performance	2019-2020
Jeff Thompson	Faculty, CoBHS	Social Work	2019-2020
Jo Baldwin	Staff, Student Affairs	Student Affairs/Student Conduct	2019-2020
Frank Bunner	Staff	Student Counseling Services	2019-2020
Ryan Combs	Athletics	Athletics	2019-2020
Mary Catherine Denmark	Staff, Student Success	Student Success	2019-2020
Isaiah Hurtado	Staff, Health Services	Health Services	2019-2020
Haley Jacobi	Athletics	Athletics	2019-2020
Teresa Prendes-Walls	Staff, Counseling Services	Student Counseling Services	2019-2020
Gena Shire	Staff, CoAL	Art and Design	2019-2020
David Sanford	Staff	Disability Services	2019-2020
Kristi Sheppard	Staff,	Languages and Literature	2019-2020
Robert Hannah	Student	Graduate Student Representative	2019-2020
Maydaliz Bultron	Student	Graduate Student Representative	2019-2020
Linda Daniels	Student	Undergraduate Student Representative	2019-2020
Antonette Wade	Student	Undergraduate Student Representative	2019-2020