Title IX and Gender Equity Committee (for Intercollegiate Athletics)

Membership: Faculty Athletics Representative, Senior Woman Administrator, 1 male head coach, 1 female head coach, Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) President, Athletics Director or designee, President Office designee, Title IX Coordinator, Community member, staff senate representative, student representative from athletics, Finance and Administration Representative. The students serving should be diverse in gender and ethnicity.

Description: This committee will serve as an advisory body to the President on issues related to Title IX and gender equity in APSU's intercollegiate athletics programs; to field requests from campus and the community regarding the addition of sports; to develop an effective method of surveying skills, interests and abilities (the 3rd prong) and annually evaluate those survey results; to routinely monitor and document participation levels of the underrepresented sex sports programs; to conduct an annual review of the gender equity plan; to provide review, direction, and support in the development of plans to enhance gender equity in athletics and compliance with Title IX; and to educate campus on gender equity issues.

(Approver: Vice President for Legal Affairs)

2019-2020 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lisa Varytimidis, Chair	Senior Woman Administrator	Athletics	2019-2020
Cindy Taylor	Faculty, Athletics Representative	Biology	2019-2020
Travis Janssen	1 male head coach	Athletics	2019-2020
Taylor Mott	1 Female Head Coach	Athletics	2019-2020
Emily Moore	SAAC President	Athletics	2019-2020
Gerald Harrison	Athletics Director (or designee)	Athletics	2019-2020
Carol Clark	President's Office designee	President's Office	2019-2020
LaNeeça Williams	Title IX Coordinator	Affirmative Action	2019-2020
Paula Hallett	Community Member	paula.hallett@cdelightband.net	2019-2020
Elizabeth Dennis	Staff Senate Representative	Foy Fitness	2019-2020
Trey Pruitt	Student	Student Representative	2019-2020
Sonja Stewart	Finance and Administration Representative	Budget Office	2019-2020