Austin Peay State University Faculty Senate Meeting of Thursday, April 28, 2016 University Center, UC 307 3:00pm Agenda

Call to order – Senate President Tim Winters Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators – Senate Secretary Christina Chester-Fangman

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meetings of March 24, 2016 and March 31, 2016

Remarks

- 1. Senate President Dr. Tim Winters (5 minutes)
- 2. University President Dr. Alisa White (10 minutes)
- 3. University Provost Dr. Rex Gandy (15 minutes)
- 4. Associate Provost for Research, Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. Raj Dakshinamurthy (10 minutes)
- 5. Executive Director, Extended & Distance Education Dana Willett (10 minutes)
- 6. Director, Student Counseling Services Dr. Jeff Rutter (10 minutes)
- 7. APSU Chief of Police Michael J. Kasitz (10 minutes)
- 8. Member, Pharos Implementation Committee for Faculty Dr. Robin Reed (5 minutes)
- 9. Faculty Senate Past President Dr. Mercy Cannon
 - TUFS Update (10 minutes)
 - Maternity Leave Ad hoc Update (5 minutes)
- 10. Faculty Senate Vice President and Chair of the Rules Committee Dr. Tucker Brown (10 minutes)
- 11. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
 - Academic Council Senator Ken Shipley (5 minutes)
 - Deans Council Senator Christine Mathenge (5 minutes)
 - TBR Faculty Sub-council Senator Benita Bruster (5 minutes)

Old Business

• Faculty Senate Staff Award

Adjourn