[7.] Emergency Management Committee

Membership: 1 member from each of the following areas: Physical Plant, Public Safety, Information Technology, University Facilities, Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy, Student Affairs, Austin Peay Campus at Fort Campbell, 1 Faculty Representative, 1 Staff Representative, and 1 Student Representative. The Director of Emergency Management will serve as permanent chair.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to analyze emergency management initiatives and evaluate their effectiveness for emergency preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation. The committee will review emergency plans and send recommendations for revisions or changes to the Assistant Vice President for Public Safety and the Vice President from Finance and Administration. The purview of the committee shall be limited to emergency management and business continuity planning.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Lynn Fisher, Chair	Finance and Administration	Emergency Management	Indefinite
Tom Hutchins	Finance and Administration	Physical Plant	2020-2022
Claudia Silva	Finance and Administration	Public Safety	2020-2022
Stephanie Taylor	Finance and Administration	Information Technology	2020-2022
Andy Kean	Finance and Administration	University Center Facilities	2020-2022
Bill Persinger	Legal Affairs and	Public Relations and Marketing	2020-2022
	Organizational Strategy		
Joe Mills	Student Affairs	Housing, Residence Life and	2020-2022
		Dining Services	
Kristine Nakutis	Academic Affairs	Fort Campbell Center	2020-2022
Daniel Frederick	Faculty Senate Rep.	CoSTEM	2021-2022
Jawaun Rogers	Student Affairs	Staff Representative	2021-2022
Stewart Black	Student Affairs	sblack17@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022

Note: One member shall be assigned to record and distribute minutes of each meeting

^{*}Refer to the President of Faculty Senate, because the Faculty Senate selects a member from Senate.