[29.] Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee

Membership: 3 Faculty members, 3 staff members – one of whom is from student affairs, 3 students appointed by the president of the SGA, and the Director of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action (ex officio)

Description: The purposes of the committee are to:

- 1. Hear student's grievances and complaints about the actions and performances of University personnel in non-academic matters
- 2. Determine the validity of the grievance or complaint
- 3. Report their findings to the appropriate supervising authority
- 4. Recommend action to be taken.

(Approver: Vice President for Student Affairs)

2021-2022 Membership:

2021 2022 Fremoership.			
Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Jennifer Thayer	Faculty, CoB	Accounting	2021-2022
John McConnell III	Faculty, CoE	Education Specialties	2021-2022
Bettina Shank	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2021-2022
Lauren Wilkinson	Staff, Student Affairs	Foy Center	2021-2022
Donna Conklin	Staff, Academic Affairs	Theatre & Dance	2021-2022
Jason Longan	Staff, Student Affairs	University Facilities	2020-2022
Susan Connor	Student Affairs	Sconner6@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Emma Burns	Student Affairs	eburns5@my.apsu.edu	2020-2022
Brooklyn White	Student Affairs	bwhite4@my.apsu.edu	2021-2022
Sheila Bryant, Chair	Director of Equal	Office of Equity, Access and	ex officio
	Opportunity/Affirmative Action	Inclusion	