Faculty & Staff Grievance Committee

Membership: 11 Faculty and 10 Staff members will serve three-year terms. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: In the event a grievance is submitted to the president, three members of the committee and an alternate will be appointed as a Grievance Panel to hear the grievance. The majority of members must be from a peer group. The president will appoint the panel chair as needed. Details relative to procedures and responsibilities can be found in APSU Policy 1:017. Ordinarily, a member will serve a three-year term.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Miguel Ruiz-Aviles	Faculty, CoAL	Languages and Literature	2018-2021
Shondell Hickson	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2018-2021
Marcus Hayes	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2018-2021
Ross Bowron	Faculty, Library	Research and Instruction	2018-2021
Marcia M. Schilling	Faculty, CoSTEM	Chemistry	2019-2022
Mike Dunn	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2018-2021
Amy Thompson	Faculty, CoSTEM	Biology	2019-2022
Amanuel Asfaw	Faculty, CoBHS	Psychology	2018-2021
Joanna Humphrey Zimmerle	Faculty, CoE	Education	2018-2021
Pennye Brown	Faculty,CoB	Accounting, Finance, and Economics	2018-2020
Sue Evans	Faculty, Ft. Campbell	Leadership and Organizational Administration	2019-2022
Vanessa Sanford	Staff, Technical Clerk	Admissions	2020-2023
Jasmine O'Brien	Staff, Curriculum Coordinator	Academic Affairs	2020-2023
Katie Ethridge	Staff, Athletics	Athletics	2019-2022
Kimberly Adkison	Staff, External Affairs	Advancement	2018-2021
Samantha Mallory	Staff	Learning Resource Center	2020-2023
Tonika East	Staff, Student Affairs	Career Services	2018-2021
Dominic Cross	Staff, Academic Affairs	Library, Technology Resources	2018-2021
Lorneth Peters	Staff, Academic Affairs	TN Small Business Development Center	2018-2021
Cecil Wilson	Staff, Student Affairs	Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services	2018-2021