## **Space Allocation Committee**

**Membership:** Provost/SVP Academic Affairs, VP for Finance and Administration, (Chair), VP for Legal Affairs/Organizational Strategy, Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Director of University Center, VP University Advancement, VP and Athletic Director, Faculty Senate President and Director of Capital Planning, Design and Construction (*ex officio*), SGA President or designee, Staff Senate President, 2 Faculty.

**Description:** All university buildings and land belong to the University as a whole and are subject to assignment and reassignment to meet the institution's overall priorities and needs. The space allocation committee is charged with the responsibility and authority for reviewing and recommending all individual space requests, campus wide space plans, and new space planning to the President.

Recommendations to the President are made after careful review of all relevant factors including: adherence to the master plan, compatibility with existing use of space, university strategic priority and cost, space utilization report, legal, environmental and external mandates. Requests regarding the allocation of academic space are to be directed to the Provost.

NOTE: One member shall be assigned to record and distribute minutes of each meeting.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance Administration)

## **2022-2023** Membership:

Name	Area	Department	Service Terms
Shahrooz Roohparbar, Chair	VP For Finance and Administration	Finance and Administration	Indefinite
Maria Cronley, Assistance Chair	Provost, SVP Academic Affairs	Academic Affairs	Indefinite
Marc Brunner	Finance and Administration	Physical Plant, Director of Capital Planning, Design and Construction	ex officio
Andy Kean	Finance and Administration	Senior Director, Morgan University Center and Even Services	Indefinite
Greg Singleton	Student Affairs	Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students	Indefinite
Dannelle Whiteside	VP for Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy	Legal Affairs	Indefinite
Kris Phillips	VP University Advancement	University Advancement	Indefinite
Gerald Harrison	VP and Athletic Director	Athletics	Indefinite
Erik Haroldson	Faculty, CoSTEM	Geosciences	2022-2023
Jessica Morris	Faculty, CoAL	Communication	2022-2023
Hannah Allen	Staff Senate President	Human Resources	2022-2023
Xavier Vinvent	SGA President	SGA	2022-2023
Perry Scanlan	Faculty Senate President	Faculty Senate	2022-2023
Tom Hutchins	Executive Director	Physical Plant	Ex officio