Student Academic Grievance Committee

Membership: 6 Faculty, one from each college and Library, 2 Students, 1 non-voting *ex officio* (VP of Student Affairs or his/her designee). Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for hearing and reviewing grievances from students relative to concerns with their academic programs, grade appeals, or other areas where the students may feel grieved. An appeal of a committee decision may be made to the provost.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership

Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Eleanor Jator	Faculty, CoSTEM	Allied Health Sciences	2018-2021
Kristen Butler	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2020-2023
Talon Beeson	Faculty, CoAL	Theatre and Dance	2020-2023
Gary Stewart	Faculty, CoE	Educational Specialties	2018-2021
Dan Meyer	Faculty, CoB	Business	2018-2021
Christopher Bowron	Faculty, Library	Research and Instruction	2018-2021
Abbey Hogan	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Elijah McGhee	Student Affairs	Student Representative	2020-2021
Greg Singleton	Student Affairs	Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean	Permanent, ex
		of Student, non-voting	officio