Environmental Health and Safety Advisory Committee

Membership: 3 faculty from different colleges, one representative from Athletics, Finance and Administration, and Student Government Association. There will be 6 *ex officio* members. One from Public Relations, Public Safety, University Counsel, Human Resources, Director of Maintenance and Central Plant, and the Sustainability Coordinator. The Director of Safety Environmental will be the permanent chair.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for developing procedures and necessary activities to ensure Austin Peay State University complies with applicable requirements outlined in the Environmental, Health, and Safety Policy. It will review and update the University Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) Manual and incorporate/refer to existing EHS plans/policies such as Public Safety Emergency Procedures Plan, and other EHS plans developed by divisions of the University. The committee will regularly review and evaluate campus security programs based on analysis of trends, statistics and guidance on public safety and crime awareness training to prevent/reduce crime on campus and in the university community. The committee will review and evaluate campus departmental safety programs and performance annually. The review and evaluation will consist of analysis of current trends and comparison of University statistics to state and national statistics. The committee will provide guidance and make recommendations on campus and departmental safety issues to the Vice President for Finance and Administration.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration

Faculty Name	Area	Department	Service Term
Carl Gerhold, Chair	Finance and Administration	Environmental Health and Safety	Indefinite
Rachel Bush	Faculty, CoAL	Art + Design	2021-2023
Amy Black	Faculty, CoBHS	Nursing	2022-2023
Catherine Haase	Faculty, CoSTEM	Biology	2021-2023
Bud Jenkins	Athletics	Facilities Director	2021-2023
Philip Zoch	Finance and Administration	University Design & Construction	2020-2023
Matthew Rutter	Student Affairs	SGA Representative	2022-2023
Bill Persinger	Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy	Public Relations and Marketin	ex officio
Michael Kasitz	Finance and Administration	Public Safety	ex officio
Corey Harkey	Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy	Associate General Counsel	ex officio
JaCenda D. Robinson	Finance and Administration	Human Resources	ex officio
Olivia Herron	Finance and Administration	Office of Campus Sustainability	ex officio
Jeff Wagner	Finance and Administration	Assistant Director of the Physical Plant Operations	ex officio

2022-2023 Membership: